December 20th webinar to focus on social media and National Mentoring Month
http://chronicle.umbmentoring.org/december-20th-webinar-to-focus-on-social-media-and-national-mentoring-month/

Maximizing the Message: Using Social Media to Expand Your National Mentoring
Month Outreach
Thursday, December 20, 2012
10:00 -11:15 am Pacific/ 11:00 AM-12:15 pm Mountain/ 12:00-1:15 pm Central/
1:00-2:15 pm Eastern
 
 
Picture
All mentors need thorough training if they are to possess the skills, attitudes, and activity ideas needed to effectively mentor a young person. Like anyone stepping into a new role, mentors are more likely to succeed if they participate in useful training sessions that prepare them for what lies ahead. Join us on Saturday, December 29th or Saturday, January 5th at ICARE Youth Services, Turning Point Campus, Building A, Suite 315 from 1:30-3:30 pm for Pre-Service Training.  


 
 
Picture
Please mark your calendars---and join other mentor and mentees at this event in April.  MMP is partnering with Joslyn Art Museum to offer a special evening for mentor matches on April 11th to see a fun exhibition of Dan Yaccarino’s designs and to listen to him discuss his work and career path. Dan is a well known author and illustrator of children’s books and he has his own animated shows on Nick Jr., NBC, etc. In his presentations he tries to inspire kids to pursue their interests and to follow their dreams.   We will send out more information closer to the date.


 
 
Check out Vicki Quaites-Ferris preparing for the crowd for the free Carriage Rides! Hundreds of kids, families and adults had the opportunity to enjoy the ride.
Picture